FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • When you activate the effect of "Genesis Dragon" and send a Dragon-Type monster to the Graveyard, you can target the sent monster to return it to the hand. However, you cannot activate the effect of "Genesis Dragon" if there is no Dragon-Type monster in the Graveyard to return to your hand.[4]

References

  1. Konami FAQ: Effect Monster > Genesis Dragon
  2. Konami FAQ: When "Genesis Dragon" activates its effect when sent from the field to the Graveyard, does "Genesis Dragon" return itself to the Deck?
  3. Konami FAQ: When a "Genesis Dragon" which is being treated as an Equip Card is sent from the field to the Graveyard, can you activate the effect which returns to the Deck?
  4. Konami FAQ: Can the effect of "Genesis Dragon" be activated and target the monster sent to the Graveyard from the hand?

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.