FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • Sending this card from your hand to the Graveyard is a cost to activate this effect.[1]
  • The effect "During either player's turn, when your opponent activates a Spell Card, Trap Card, or monster effect that could make you discard when it resolves" is a Quick Effect that is activated in a chain.[1]
  • If the card is not destroyed, then you cannot draw 1 card.[1]

Previously Official Rulings

  • The effect of "Gemini Imps" can only be activated in immediate response to your opponent's card effect that will cause you to discard card(s) from your hand.

Out of Date


Notes

  1. 1.0 1.1 The latest print of "Gemini Imps" has Problem-Solving Card Text, which does not specify that it cannot be activated during the Damage Step. Since this card negates activations (which allows cards to be activated during the Damage Step), it can be activated during the Damage Step.

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Konami OCG Card Database: Gemini Imps
  2. Konami OCG Card Database: Can you activate the effect of "Gemini Imps" when the effect of "Hino-Kagu-Tsuchi" is activated?
  3. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  4. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  5. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  6. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  7. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  8. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  9. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  10. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  11. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  12. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.