Wikia

Yu-Gi-Oh!

Card Rulings:Geartown

86,007pages on
this wiki
Talk2

OCG Rulings

Previously Official Rulings

  • You can still choose to Tribute the usual number of monsters when Tribute Summoning an "Ancient Gear" monster.
  • You can Summon a Level 5 or 6 "Ancient Gear" monster without offering a Tribute.
  • When "Geartown" is destroyed and sent to the Graveyard, only its owner can activate its effect.
  • If your "Geartown" is destroyed in your hand or Deck and sent to your Graveyard, you can activate its effect.
  • If "Geartown" is Special Summoned with "Magical Hats", you can activate its effect when it is destroyed.
  • If you activate "Geartown" and an effect is chained that destroys it, you cannot activate its effect when it is destroyed.

Out of Date


Notes

Out of Date

  1. According to the new game mechanics for Field Spell Cards, now both players can have an active Field Spell Card on their field at the same time.
  2. According to the new game mechanics for Field Spell Cards, if a player plays a new Field Spell Card while they already control a Field Spell Card, the previous Field Spell Card is simply sent to the Graveyard not destroyed.

References

  1. Konami OCG Card Database: When "Geartown" is activated and destroyed by an effect activated in a chain, can an "Ancient Gear" monster be Special Summoned?
  2. Konami OCG Card Database: When a Set "Geartown" is destroyed by "Magical Hats", can an "Ancient Gear" monster be Special Summoned?
  3. Konami OCG Card Database: When "Geartown" is activated from the hand, can "Royal Oppression" be activated in Chain?
  4. Konami OCG Card Database: When "Ancient Fairy Dragon" destroys "Geartown", can you Special Summon an "Ancient Gear" monster?
  5. Konami OCG Card Database: If a new Field Spell Card is activated, then can you activate the effect of "Geartown"?
  6. Konami OCG Card Database: Can the effect of "Geartown" be activated if its activation is negated and sent to the Graveyard by the effect of "Light and Darkness Dragon"
  7. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  8. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  9. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  10. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  11. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  12. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  13. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  14. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  15. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  16. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS

Around Wikia's network

Random Wiki