FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • The application of "Send the top 2 cards of your Deck to the Graveyard" and the application of "then draw 1 card for each "Lightsworn" monster sent to the Graveyard by this effect" are not treated as being done at the same time.[1]
  • If no "Lightsworn" monsters were sent to the Graveyard as a result of the application of "Send the top 2 cards of your Deck to the Graveyard", "then" is not applied. (It is treated as finishing with the application of "Send […] to the Graveyard".)[1]

Previously Official Rulings


Lightsworn Monster Card Rulings

TCG Rulings

Mentions in Other Rulings

OCG Rulings

Previously Official Rulings

  • If you do not have enough cards to send to the Graveyard remaining in your Deck when resolving the effect of a “Lightsworn” monster or “Judgment Dragon,” all cards remaining in your Deck are sent to the Graveyard. For example, if you control “Jain, Lightsworn Paladin” and its effect activates during your End Phase when you have only 1 card remaining in your Deck, that card will be sent to the Graveyard.[15]

Mentions in Other Rulings

Out of Date

Notes

Out of Date

  1. The latest print of "Garoth, Lightsworn Warrior" has Problem-Solving Card Text which makes clear that drawing cards occurs strictly after sending cards to the Graveyard. Therefore, the effect of "Peten the Dark Clown" will miss the timing if a card is drawn with the effect of "Garoth, Lightsworn Warrior".
  2. The latest errata of "Lightsworn" monsters and "Judgment Dragon" state that this effect will only activate once per turn, so it will not activate again in this case.
  3. The latest errata of "Lightsworn" monsters and "Judgment Dragon" state that this effect will resolve with effect even if the card leaves the field before it resolves.

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Konami OCG Card Database: Garoth, Lightsworn Warrior
  2. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  3. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  4. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  5. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  6. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  7. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  8. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  9. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  10. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  11. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS
  12. Konami OCG Card Database: When a card's effect is negated by "Alector, Sovereign of Birds", how long is it negated?
  13. Konami OCG Card Database: While "Dimension Fortress Weapon" and "Macro Cosmos" are on the field, can cards be sent to the Graveyard by "Jain, Lightsworn Paladin"?
  14. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  15. 15.0 15.1 15.2 UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K] [JAIN, LIGHTSWORN PALADIN]

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.