Fandom

Yu-Gi-Oh!

Card Rulings:Gallis the Star Beast

96,680pages on
this wiki
Add New Page
Talk0 Share

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.

OCG Rulings

  • "send the top card of your Deck to the Graveyard" and "then, if it was a monster, inflict damage to your opponent equal to its Level x 200 and Special Summon this card from your hand, otherwise destroy this card" are not treated as occurring at the same time.[1]
  • If a Monster Card is sent to the Graveyard for the effect "send the top card of your Deck to the Graveyard", inflicting damage to the opponent and Special Summoning "Gallis the Star Beast" is treated as the last thing to happen. (The effect "inflict damage to your opponent equal to its Level x 200" and the effect "Special Summon this card from your hand" are treated as occurring at the same time.)[1]
  • If a Spell/Trap Card is sent to the Graveyard for the effect "send the top card of your Deck to the Graveyard", "Gallis the Star Beast" destroying itself is treated as the last thing to happen.[1]

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 1.4 Konami OCG Card Database: Gallis the Star Beast
  2. Konami OCG Card Database: If you cannot Special Summon because of the effect of "Scapegoat" etc, can the effect of "Gallis the Star Beast" be activated?
  3. Konami OCG Card Database: Can the effect of "Gallis the Star Beast" be activated while the effect of "Banisher of the Radiance" etc is being applied?
  4. Konami OCG Card Database: When the effect of "Gallis the Star Beast" in the hand is activated, can the effect of "Performage Stilts Launcher" be chained?
  5. Konami OCG Card Database: If "Des Wombat" is face-up on my opponent's side of the field, can I activate the effect of "Gallis the Star Beast"?

Also on Fandom

Random Wiki