Fandom

Yu-Gi-Oh!

Card Rulings:Galaxy-Eyes Photon Dragon

96,681pages on
this wiki
Add New Page
Talk0 Share

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.

OCG Rulings

On Summoning

  • The effect which lets you Special Summon it from your hand is neither a Flip Effect nor a Continuous Effect nor an Ignition Effect nor a Trigger Effect nor a Quick Effect. Special Summoning it does not start a Chain Link.[1]
  • You can Special Summon this card by Tributing two Set monsters with 2000+ ATK.[1]

On Banishing Cards and Returning

  • The effect which banishes an opponent's monster is a Quick Effect that targets one of your opponent's monsters. Returning the monsters to the field does not start a Chain Link.[1]
  • The increase to ATK lasts as long as this card remains face-up on the field.[1]
  • If "Galaxy-Eyes Photon Dragon" is face-down when its effect resolves, then it is banished face-down and returns to the field in face-down Defence Position. Do not increase its ATK.[5]

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 1.4 Konami OCG FAQ: Effect Monster > Galaxy-Eyes Photon Dragon
  2. 2.0 2.1 Konami OCG FAQ: Can you Advance Summon "Galaxy-Eyes Photon Dragon" from your hand?
  3. Konami OCG FAQ: Please explain the order in which effects activate when "Galaxy-Eyes Photon Dragon" and "Number 39: Utopia" battle.
  4. 4.0 4.1 4.2 4.3 Konami OCG FAQ: How do you resolve it when you activate the effect of "Galaxy-Eyes Photon Dragon" when its original owner battles his own monster?
  5. Konami OCG FAQ: When resolving the effect of "Galaxy-Eyes Photon Dragon", can you banish it even if it becomes face-down?
  6. Konami OCG FAQ: Is the banishing effect applied if "Magic Cylinder" is Chained to "Galaxy-Eyes Photon Dragon"?
  7. Konami OCG FAQ: If one of the monsters banished by "Galaxy-Eyes Photon Dragon" is no longer banished because of "Burial from a Different Dimension", then does it return at the end of the Battle Phase?
  8. 8.0 8.1 8.2 Konami OCG FAQ: If "Galaxy-Eyes Photon Dragon" battles with and banishes a Token or "Embodiment of Apophis", then do they return to the field at the end of the Battle Phase?

Also on Fandom

Random Wiki