- While “G.B. Hunter” is in play, you cannot activate effects that would return monsters to the Extra Deck, such as “De-Fusion,” “De-Synchro,” or “Compulsory Evacuation Device” targeting a Fusion or Synchro Monster.
- If “G.B. Hunter” and “Grave Protector” are both active, monsters destroyed by battle cannot return to the Deck, so they go to the Graveyard instead.
- If “G.B. Hunter” is active and “Morphing Jar #2’s” Flip Effect is activated, it will activate but the effect will not be applied.
- If “G.B. Hunter” is active, the effect of “Mystic Swordsman LV6” can be used to automatically destroy a monster that it attacks. But you cannot activate the effect to return that monster to the Deck.
Mentions in Other Rulings
- Intercept Wave: You can activate Intercept Wave even while G.B. Hunter is face-up on the field. In that case, you'll switch the Synchro Monsters to Defense Position, but you won't return them to the Extra Deck in the End Phase.
- Archlord Kristya: If "G.B. Hunter" is face-up on the field, "Archlord Kristya's" effect to return to the Deck will not be applied.
- Gundari: If "Gundari" battles a Synchro Monster while "G.B. Hunter" is on the field, "Gundari" is returned to the hand and the Synchro Monster stays on the field.
- Majestic Star Dragon: If "G.B. Hunter" is on the field, the effect to return "Majestic Star Dragon" to the Extra Deck will activate and resolve without effect.
- If the effect of "G.B. Hunter" is active, then during the End Phase the effect of "Majestic Star Dragon" to return itself to the Extra Deck still activates. However, "Majestic Star Dragon" cannot be returned to the Extra Deck, so when resolving the effect "Majestic Star Dragon" is not returned to the Extra Deck and "Stardust Dragon" is not Special Summoned.