TCG Rulings

  • If more than one monster is removed [sic] by the effect of “Future Visions” they are all returned to the field at the same time.[1]

OCG Rulings

  • When two of your monsters are removed from play by "Future Visions", if you only control one open Monster Card Zone during your next Standby Phase, then you choose one monster and return it to the Field, and the other monster is sent to the Graveyard.[4]
  • When "Future Visions" returns the monster to the field, the monster returns to the field of the player that Normal Summoned it. When your opponent Normal Summons a monster and it is removed from play by "Future Visions", the monster returns to your opponent's field during his next Standby Phase.[5]
  • If "Book of Moon" is Chained to the effect of "Future Visions" so that the monster is no longer face-up when "Future Visions" resolves, then the face-down monster is still removed from play. However, the monster will be removed from play face-up, because the monster removed from play by "Future Visions" is always removed from play face-up.[6]
  • If "Future Visions" removes from play a Normal Summoned monster and afterwards "Future Visions" is removed from the field, then the monster remains removed from play. If a second copy of "Future Visions" is activated before the next Standby Phase, then the second copy of "Future Visions" cannot return to play a monster that was removed from play by the first copy of "Future Visions".[7]


  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 1.4 1.5 1.6 1.7 1.8 Konami Gameplay FAQ: Ancient Prophecy -- Card Rulings (version 1.0)
  2. 2.0 2.1 Konami FAQ: Spell Card > Future Visions
  3. 3.0 3.1 Konami FAQ: Do the effects of "Future Visions" start Chains?
  4. Konami FAQ: When the effect of "Future Visions" returns the monster to the field, how do you resolve the effect when there is not enough room on field?
  5. Konami FAQ: When a monster removed from play by "Future Visions" is returned to the field, which player gets the monster?
  6. Konami FAQ: When resolving the effect of "Future Visions", is the Normal Summoned monster still removed from play if it is flipped face-down?
  7. Konami FAQ: If "Future Visions" is no longer in the Field Card Zone, then will a monster which was removed from play remain removed from play?
  8. Konami FAQ: When a monster which was removed from play by "Future Visions" or "Interdimensional Matter Transporter" returns to the field, is it treated as a Special Summon?

Ad blocker interference detected!

Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.