FANDOM


TCG Rulings

Mentions in Other Rulings

Out of Date

OCG Rulings

  • The monsters are sent to the Graveyard when resolving the effect.[1]
  • This effect does not target.[1]
  • You choose which Fusion Monster when resolving this card's effect.[1]
  • This effect continuously targets the Fusion Summoned Fusion Monster.[1]
  • "Elemental HERO Absolute Zero" etc. can be Special Summoned by the effect of "Future Fusion". Also, if "King of the Swamp" is used, it can be sent to the Graveyard as the WATER monster, but it cannot be sent to the Graveyard as the "HERO" monster using the effect that says "You can substitute this card for any 1 Fusion Material Monster".[2]
  • "Pot of Duality", "Parallel World Fusion", etc. can be activated during a turn in which "Future Fusion" was activated. Also, during a turn in which "Pot of Duality" etc. was activated, you can also activate "Future Fusion". Furthermore, during the turn in which you Special Summoned a monster with the effect of "Future Fusion" during your second Standby Phase, "Parallel World Fusion" etc. cannot be activated.[3]
  • Even while "Vanity's Fiend" or "Jowgen the Spiritualist" is face-up on the field, you can activate the card "Future Fusion" and send cards from your Deck to the Graveyard. Also, during the second Standby Phase after the activation of "Future Fusion", if "Vanity's Fiend" etc. is face-up on the field, you cannot Special Summon the Fusion Monster. Furthermore, "Future Fusion" remains on the field meaninglessly as a Continuous Spell Card with no effect.[9]
  • If there are monsters in your 5 Monster Zones, you can activate "Future Fusion". After that, when you would Special Summon the monster during the second Standby Phase, if there are no available Monster Zones, since you cannot Special Summon the Fusion Monster is sent to the Graveyard.[10]
  • If you want to negate the effect of "Future Fusion" using "Royal Oppression", you can activate the effect of "Royal Oppression" in Chain to "Future Fusion" when it is activated. The effect of "Royal Oppression" cannot be activated during the second Standby Phase when the Fusion Monster is Special Summoned.[12]
  • Because "Future Fusion" is a Continuous Spell Card, if it is not on the field its effect is not applied. Therefore, if "Future Fusion" has left the field by the second Standby Phase after it was activated, you cannot Special Summon the Fusion Monster.[13]

Mentions in Other Rulings

Previously Official Rulings

Mentions in Other Rulings

Out of Date

Mentions in Other Rulings


Notes

  1. The latest print of "Future Fusion" has Problem-Solving Card Text that states that its effect to send monsters to the Graveyard is activated during the 1st Standby Phase after it is activated, not when the card itself is activated. This difference is due to a major change in the functionality of "Future Fusion".
  2. The latest print of "Future Fusion" has Problem-Solving Card Text that states that its effect to send monsters to the Graveyard is activated during the 1st Standby Phase after it is activated, not when the card itself is activated. Since the card has no activation requirements, the card "Future Fusion" can be activated regardless of whether its Trigger-like Effects can completely apply their effects. Since the effect to show a Fusion Monster and send monsters from your Extra Deck to the Graveyard is mandatory, it will activate regardless of whether the appropriate monsters are in the Extra Deck and Main Deck (although it may resolve without effect). This difference is due to a major change in the functionality of "Future Fusion".
  3. The latest print of "Future Fusion" has Problem-Solving Card Text that indicates that it has no effect that activates when the card is activated, so "Royal Oppression" cannot be activated in chain. This difference is due to a major change in the functionality of "Future Fusion".
  4. The latest print of "Future Fusion" has Problem-Solving Card Text that indicates that it has no effect that activates when the card is activated and no activation requirements, so it can activated regardless of the player's ability to Special Summon. This difference is due to a major change in the functionality of "Future Fusion".

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Konami OCG Card Database: Future Fusion
  2. Konami OCG Card Database: Can "Elemental HERO Absolute Zero" be Special Summoned by "Future Fusion"?
  3. Konami OCG Card Database: Can "Future Fusion" be activated during the same turn that "Pot of Duality" etc. was activated?
  4. Konami OCG Card Database: Can "Naturia Exterio" by Special Summoned by "Future Fusion"?
  5. Konami OCG Card Database: If a Fusion Monster, Ritual Monster, etc. is declared by "Prohibition", can it be Fusion Summoned, Ritual Summoned, etc.?
  6. Konami OCG Card Database: If "Non-Fusion Area" is applying, can "Future Fusion" be activated?
  7. Konami OCG Card Database: While the effect that prevents the Special Summon of LIGHT and DARK monsters of "Koa'ki Meiru Drago" is applying, can "Future Fusion" be activated?
  8. Konami OCG Card Database: Can "Barbaroid, the Ultimate Battle Machine" by Special Summoned by "Future Fusion"?
  9. Konami OCG Card Database: Can "Future Fusion" be activated while "Jowgen the Spiritualist" is on the field?
  10. Konami OCG Card Database: Can "Future Fusion" be activated while you have no available Monster Zones?
  11. Konami OCG Card Database: After activating "Future Fusion", if you skip with "Solomon's Lawbook", then can you Special Summon the Fusion Monster?
  12. Konami OCG Card Database: Can the effect of "Royal Oppression" be activated in Chain to the activation of "Future Fusion"?
  13. Konami OCG Card Database: If "Future Fusion" has left the field by the second Standby Phase after it was activated, can you Special Summon the Fusion Monster?
  14. Konami OCG Card Database: When "Jinzo - Returner" and "Jinzo" are sent to the Graveyard simultaneously, can you Special Summon "Jinzo"?
  15. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  16. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  17. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  18. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  19. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  20. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  21. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  22. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  23. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  24. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.