FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • This card targets 1 face-up monster in your Monster Zone.[1]
  • After the effect of "Fusion Tag" is applied on a monster, that monster's name on the field is not treated as the revealed Fusion Monster's name.[1]
  • After the effect of "Fusion Tag" is applied on a monster, if that monster is used as a Fusion Material, it can be treated as a monster with the same name as the revealed Fusion Monster's name.[1]
  • "A-to-Z-Dragon Buster Cannon" is Special Summoned by banishing monsters on your field whose original names are "ABC-Dragon Buster" and "XYZ-Dragon Cannon". In this scenario, if the effect of "Fusion Tag" is applied, the original name of "X-Head Cannon" does not become "XYZ-Dragon Cannon". Therefore, "ABC-Dragon Buster" and the "X-Head Cannon" affected by "Fusion Tag" cannot be used to Special Summon "A-to-Z-Dragon Buster Cannon".[3]
  • With "The Eye of Timaeus", unlike with a regular Fusion Summon, you do not use multiple Fusion Materials, and only the targeted "Dark Magician" monster is used as the Fusion Material for the Fusion Summon. Therefore, when resolving the effect of "The Eye of Timaeus", the effect of "Fusion Tag" cannot be applied. (The effect of "Fusion Tag" does not change the name of the affected monster.)[5]
  • After the effect of "Fusion Tag" is applied on a monster, even if the Fusion Monster revealed to activate "Fusion Tag" is no longer in the Extra Deck, the effect of "Fusion Tag" remains applied as long as that monster remains in the Monster Zone.[7]
  • After the effect of "Fusion Tag" is applied on a monster, if that monster becomes unaffected by the effects of Spell Cards, the effect of "Fusion Tag" remains applied.[10]
  • When resolving "Fusion Tag", if the targeted monster is unaffected by the effects of Spell Cards, the effect is not applied. (You do not reveal any Fusion Monster from your Extra Deck.)[12]
  • When resolving "Fusion Tag", if the targeted monster is in face-down Defense Position, the effect is not applied. (You do not reveal any Fusion Monster from your Extra Deck.)[13]

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Konami OCG Card Database: Fusion Tag
  2. 2.0 2.1 Konami OCG Card Database: When resolving "Fusion Tag", if "Dinoster Power, the Mighty Dracoslayer" is revealed from the Extra Deck, can you Special Summon "Dinoster Power, the Mighty Dracoslayer" using the affected monster as a Fusion Material?
  3. Konami OCG Card Database: When Special Summoning "A-to-Z-Dragon Buster Cannon", can you banish a monster affected by the effect of "Fusion Tag"?
  4. Konami OCG Card Database: If the same monster is targeted by 2 copies of "Fusion Tag", can you Special Summon "VWXYZ-Dragon Catapult Cannon" using only 1 monster?
  5. Konami OCG Card Database: When resolving "The Eye of Timaeus", can the effect of "Fusion Tag" be applied?
  6. Konami OCG Card Database: When resolving "Fusion Tag", if "Neo-Spacian Marine Dolphin" is revealed from the Extra Deck, how do you resolve the effect?
  7. Konami OCG Card Database: After the effect of "Fusion Tag" is applied on a monster, if the revealed Fusion Monster is no longer in the Extra Deck, what happens to the effect that was already applied?
  8. Konami OCG Card Database: If the same monster is targeted by 2 copies of "Fusion Tag", how do you resolve the effect?
  9. Konami OCG Card Database: Can "Fusion Tag" be activated by targeting "Chimeratech Fortress Dragon"?
  10. Konami OCG Card Database: After the effect of "Fusion Tag" is applied on a monster, if the effect of "Forbidden Lance" is applied on that monster, what happens to the effect that was already applied?
  11. Konami OCG Card Database: After the effect of "Fusion Tag" is applied on a monster, if that monster is changed to face-down Defense Position, what happens to the effect that was already applied?
  12. Konami OCG Card Database: When resolving "Fusion Tag", if the effect of "Forbidden Lance" was applied on the targeted monster, how do you resolve the effect?
  13. Konami OCG Card Database: When resolving "Fusion Tag", if the targeted monster is in face-down Defense Position, how do you resolve the effect?

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.