FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • The 2 targeted cards are treated as being added to the hand at the same time.[1]
  • Even if either of the 2 targeted cards in no longer in the Graveyard when the effect resolves, the remaining card is returned to the hand.[1]
  • Even if "Elemental HERO Prisma", "Phantom of Chaos" etc. that has changed its name with its own effect is used as a Fusion Material, that "Elemental HERO Prisma" etc. can be returned to the hand by the effect of "Fusion Recovery". Also, that "Elemental HERO Prisma" can also be Special Summoned by the effect of "Branch!".[3]

Previously Official Rulings

  • If 1 of the targeted cards is no longer in the Graveyard when this effect resolves, you still resolve the rest of the effect as best you can.


References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Konami OCG Card Database: Fusion Recovery
  2. Konami OCG Card Database: Can "Fusion Substitute" in the Graveyard be returned to the hand as the target of "Fusion Recovery"?
  3. Konami OCG Card Database: If "Elemental HERO Prisma" etc. is used as a Fusion Material, can it be returned to the hand by "Fusion Recovery"?
  4. Konami OCG Card Database: Can a Fusion Material that was returned to the Graveyard after being banished be returned to the hand by "Fusion Recovery"?
  5. Konami OCG Card Database: If "Proto-Cyber Dragon" was used as a Fusion Material, can it be returned to the hand by the effect of "Fusion Recovery"?
  6. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  7. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  8. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  9. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  10. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  11. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  12. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  13. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  14. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  15. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.