Wikia

Yu-Gi-Oh!

Card Rulings:Fusion Gate

Talk5
75,734pages on
this wiki

TCG Rulings

Judge Program Forum Rulings

  • Either player can activate this card's effect.[1]

Previously Official Rulings

  • Fusion Monsters Special Summoned without "Polymerization" while "Fusion Gate" is on the field are still considered properly Summoned by a Fusion Summon. So they may be the target of "Monster Reborn", "Call of the Haunted", etc. (This does not apply to Fusion Monsters Special Summoned by the effects of other cards, such as "Magicial Scientist" or "Summoner of Illusions".)

Mentions in Other Rulings

  • Fusion Recovery: You can use "Fusion Recovery" to retrieve a Fusion Material Monster that was used with..."Fusion Gate"...
  • Horn of Heaven: "Horn of Heaven" cannot be used to negate a Special Summon that results from a Spell, Trap, or effect of an Effect Monster Card. You cannot use "Horn of Heaven" to negate a Special Summon from ... "Fusion Gate", ....
  • Non-Fusion Area: ...You can activate "Fusion Gate", but you cannot activate its effect [when this card is active because they are treated as Fusion Summons].
  • Sonic Jammer: While "Sonic Jammer"'s effect is applied, your opponent can still use the effects of...Field Spell Cards like "Fusion Gate".

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 Konami Judge Program Forum: Fusion Gate
  2. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  3. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  4. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  5. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  6. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  7. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  8. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  9. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  10. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  11. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS

Around Wikia's network

Random Wiki