FANDOM


OCG Rulings

Mentions in Other Rulings

  • Drill Warrior: When resolving the "you can discard 1 card and remove this card from play" effect of "Drill Warrior", if you cannot discard from your hand - for example, you Chained "Full Salvo" - then you cannot remove from play "Drill Warrior". However, when resolving that effect, if "Drill Warrior" cannot be removed from play - for example, "Imperial Iron Wall" was Chained - then you still discard one card from your hand.[1]

Previously Official Rulings

  • The cards sent to the Graveyard after the activation of "Full Salvo" are sent to the Graveyard by the effect of "Full Salvo". They are not a cost. So they are sent when "Full Salvo" resolves, not when it is activated.
  • If you send a "Dark World" monster to the Graveyard for the effect of "Full Salvo", its effects do not activate because it was not "discarded".


References

  1. Konami FAQ: If you cannot perform either the "discard one card from your hand" or the "remove it from play" effect of "Drill Warrior", then do you still perform the other?
  2. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  3. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  4. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  5. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  6. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  7. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  8. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  9. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  10. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  11. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.