FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • The effect of "Freed the Matchless General" can only be activated when you draw during your Draw Phase. Suppose you control two copies of "Freed the Matchless General". If you activate the effect of one copy, then you cannot activate the effect of the second copy in a new Chain after the first one resolves, since the activation timing is no longer correct. Thus, if you activate the effect of one copy and its activation and effect are negated by "Divine Wrath", then you cannot activate the effect of the second copy after "Divine Wrath" resolves, since the activation timing is no longer correct.[2]
  • If you control two copies of "Flying Saucer Muusik'i" or "Freed the Matchless General", then instead of drawing you may activate all their effects in a Chain. However, the effect on Chain Link 2 will resolve first and add a card to your hand instead of your normal draw, so the effect on Chain Link 1 will not have its effect applied. Thus, you can only add one card from your Deck to your hand.[3]

Previously Official Rulings

  • "Freed the Matchless General’s" second effect cannot be activated if you have no Level 4 or lower Warrior-Type monsters in your Deck.

Mentions in Other Rulings


References

  1. Konami FAQ: Can the effect of "Freed the Matchless General" be activated if there is no Level 4 or lower Warrior-Type monster in the Deck?
  2. Konami FAQ: If you control two copies of "Freed the Matchless General" and "Divine Wrath" negates the activation of the effect of one copy, then can the effect of the other "Freed the Matchless General" be activated?
  3. Konami FAQ: If you have multiple "Freed the Matchless General" on your field, then can you add multiple Level 4 or lower Warrior-Type monsters to your hand?
  4. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  5. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  6. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  7. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  8. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  9. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  10. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  11. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  12. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  13. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.