FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • The effect "Once per turn, when your opponent Special Summons a monster(s) from the hand (except during the Damage Step): You can return all monsters your opponent controls that were Special Summoned from the hand to the hand" makes a Chain Link. (It does not target. When the opponent Special Summons a monster(s) from their hand, if you activate and flip face-up a Set "Fraud Freeze", you can also activate the card and effect in the same Chain Link.)[1]
  • The effect "You can return all monsters your opponent controls that were Special Summoned from the hand to the hand" cannot be activated during the Damage Step.[1]
  • Even if you do not have a "Flower Cardian" Synchro Monster on your field, you can activate a Set "Fraud Freeze". Even if you activate "Fraud Freeze" and its effect as part of the same Chain Link, the effect that sends it to the Graveyard is applied immediately. As a result, since it is no longer face-up on the field, you cannot apply the effect that returns monsters to the hand.[2]
  • When the effect of "Fraud Freeze" is applied, in addition to the monster that was Special Summoned from the hand for the effect to be activated, the monsters on your opponent's field that were Special Summoned from the hand previously are also returned to the hand. Therefore, if the opponent Special Summons "Graff, Malebranche of the Burning Abyss" from their hand by its own effect while they control a "Scarm, Malebranche of the Burning Abyss" that was Special Summoned from their hand by its own effect during a previous turn, both "Scarm, Malebranche of the Burning Abyss" and "Graff, Malebranche of the Burning Abyss" are returned to their owners' hands.[6]

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Konami OCG Card Database: Fraud Freeze
  2. Konami OCG Card Database: If "Fraud Freeze" is activated while there are no "Flower Cardian" Synchro Monsters, are the opponent's monsters returned to the owner's hand?
  3. Konami OCG Card Database: If a monster is Special Summoned from the opponent's hand by a card effect, can the effect of "Fraud Freeze" be activated?
  4. Konami OCG Card Database: When monsters are Pendulum Summoned from the hand and Extra Deck, can the effect of "Fraud Freeze" be activated?
  5. Konami OCG Card Database: When the opponent Special Summons a monster is face-down Defense Position by the effect of "Prediction Princess Coinorma", can the effect of "Fraud Freeze" be activated?
  6. Konami OCG Card Database: While there is a monster that was Special Summoned from the hand on a previous turn, if a new monster is Special Summoned from the hand, which monsters are returned to the hand by the effect of "Fraud Freeze"?

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.