FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • You can draw a maximum of two cards from "Fragrance Storm"'s effect. If you draw a second Plant-Type monster, you cannot draw a third.[2]
  • The "destroy" and "draw" effects are considered to occur simultaneously. However, if you draw a second card, then that comes after the first destroy/draw effects.[3]
  • You can target an opponent's Plant-Type monster. In this case, it would still be you that draws the card.[4]

Previously Official Rulings

  • Destroying the targeted card and drawing 1 card are considered to happen at the same time. Revealing the drawn card, if it is a Plant-Type monster, happens after that.
  • If, after revealing the drawn Plant-Type monster, you draw another Plant-Type monster, you cannot reveal the additional Plant-Type monster to try and draw another card.


References

  1. Konami FAQ: Spell Card > Fragrance Storm
  2. Konami FAQ: With "Fragrance Storm"'s effect, if you keep drawing Plant-Type monsters, can you draw indefinitely?
  3. Konami FAQ: For "Fragrance Storm", are the "destroy" and "draw" effects done simultaneously?
  4. Konami FAQ: Can an monster on the opponent's field be targetted by "Fragrance Storm"?
  5. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  6. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  7. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  8. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  9. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  10. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  11. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  12. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  13. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  14. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.