FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • The effect to destroy the monster Summoned by this effect does not start a chain.[1]
  • If the monster is not destroyed because of the effect of Card Guard, it remains on the field. Furthermore, it would be destroyed during your next End Phase or during the opponent's End Phase.[3]

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Konami OCG FAQ: Trap Card > Fragment Fusion
  2. Konami FAQ: If a face-up monster that was Special Summoned by the effect of Fragment Fusion is flipped face-down before the End Phase, is it destroyed during the End Phase? Also, if after it's been flipped face-down it is flipped face-up again during the same turn, is it destroyed during the End Phase?
  3. Konami FAQ: When a monster Special Summoned by the effect of Fragment Fusion would be destroyed during the End Phase, if it's not destroyed because of the effect of Card Guard, does it remain on the Field?Also, would it be destroyed during your next End Phase or during the opponent's End Phase?

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.