FANDOM


TCG Rulings

  • If “Fortune Lady Light” is returned from the field to your hand, you can activate its effect. (If it was face-down you must show it to your opponent.)[1]

Mentions in Other Rulings

  • Pestilence: While equipped with Pestilence, the ATK of Fortune Lady Light will be 0 regardless of its Level and any changes to its Level. If Pestilence is no longer equipped, Fortune Lady Light’s ATK and DEF will return to 200 x its Level.[2]

OCG Rulings

  • If "Fortune Lady Light" is face-down on the field and is removed from the field face-down, then its effect does not activate and you cannot Special Summon another "Fortune Lady" monster.[7]
  • For the effect "● You can remove from play this card and 1 face-up monster you control, and draw 2 cards." of "Cyber Valley", you draw the cards after removing from play the monsters; the two do not occur simultaneously. Thus, if "Fortune Lady Light" is removed from play by the effect of "Cyber Valley", then afterwards you draw cards, so you miss the timing and cannot activate the effect of "Fortune Lady Light".[10]

Fortune Lady Monster Rulings

TCG Rulings

  • If this card’s Level is 12, the effect to increase its Level will not activate during the Standby Phase.[1]

OCG Rulings

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 Konami Gameplay FAQ: Ancient Prophecy -- Card Rulings (version 1.0)
  2. Konami Gameplay FAQ: Duelist Revolution Sneak Peek -- Card Rulings (Version 1.0)
  3. Konami FAQ: Can the effect of "Fortune Lady Light" be activated when it is returned from the field to the hand?
  4. Konami FAQ: When a "Fortune Lady Light" being treated as an Equip Spell Card is removed from the field, does its effect activate?
  5. Konami FAQ: Can you activate the effect of your "Fortune Lady Light" when it is removed from play from your opponent's field?
  6. Konami FAQ: The effect of "Fortune Lady Light" which Special Summons a monster activates where?
  7. Konami FAQ: When a face-down "Fortune Lady Light" is removed from the field, does its effect activate?
  8. 8.0 8.1 Konami FAQ: When "Fortune Lady Light" is returned to the hand when declaring an attack with "Mist Valley Falcon", can its effect be activated?
  9. Konami FAQ: When the effect of "Fortune Lady Water" would activate, if you do not control another "Fortune Lady", then will the effect activate?
  10. Konami FAQ: For the effect of "Cyber Valley", do you resolve the part which removes from play at the same time as the part which draws?
  11. 11.0 11.1 Konami OCG Card Database: When the Level of "Fortune Lady Light" is 12, does its Level-increasing effect activate?
  12. Konami OCG Card Database: When the effect of a monster like "Fortune Lady Earth" is negated by an effect like "Skill Drain", does its altered Level return to the original value?
  13. Konami OCG Card Database: Can cards like "Magician's Circle" Special Summon monster like "Fortune Lady Earth" which have undefined ATKs?

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.