FANDOM


TCG Rulings

  • If the target of this card is no longer removed from play when it resolves, you cannot draw 2 cards.[1]
  • You cannot target your opponent's monster that you have taken control of and removed from play.[1]
  • You can target your monster that your opponent has taken control of and removed from play.[1]

OCG Rulings

  • While an opponent's "Fortune Lady" monster is removed from play, it is considered to be an opponent's monster, even if it was removed from play while on your side of the field. Thus, you cannot activate "Fortune's Future" and target a "Fortune Lady" monster owned by your opponent.[4]

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Konami Gameplay FAQ: Stardust Overdrive Sneak Peek -- Card Rulings (Version 1.0)
  2. Konami FAQ: Spell Card > Fortune's Future
  3. Konami FAQ: When resolving "Fortune's Future", if you cannot return the "Fortune Lady" monster to the Graveyard, then can you resolve the part which draws?
  4. Konami FAQ: Can "Fortune's Future" target a monster owned by the opponent?

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.