FANDOM


TCG Rulings

  • The effect to draw 1 card starts a Chain.[1]
  • The effect to Synchro Summon during your opponent’s Main Phase is a Quick Effect.[1]
  • You cannot activate the effect to Synchro Summon multiple times in the same Chain.[1]
  • You can activate the effect to Synchro Summon during your opponent’s Main Phase 1 or 2. Using it when your opponent wants to end Main Phase 1 does not force them to continue into their Battle Phase.[1]
  • You send the Synchro Material Monsters to the Graveyard when you resolve the effect to Synchro Summon.[1][Notes 1]
  • You must Synchro Summon when the effect resolves, if possible, using Formula Synchron and the faceup monsters are [sic] available to you. If you cannot, your opponent can verify that you have no monsters in your Extra Deck that can be Summoned.[1][Notes 1]

Judge Program Forum Rulings

OCG Rulings

Notes

  1. 1.0 1.1 The Synchro Summon occurs immediately after the effect resolves, not when it resolves.
  2. Konami Judge Program Rulings are considered unverified, as their source(s) are not publicly viewable. They are not confirmed as applicable to the TCG until they have been officially published by Konami.

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 1.4 1.5 Konami Gameplay FAQ: Starstrike Blast Sneak Peek -- Card Rulings (Version 1.0)
  2. Konami Judge Program Forum: Formula Synchron to Black Rose Dragon
  3. Konami OCG FAQ: When Synchro Summoning through "Formula Synchron", can "Solemn Judgment" (etc.) negate the Synchro Summon?
  4. 4.0 4.1 Konami OCG FAQ: Can the effect of "Formula Synchron" be activated multiple times in the same Chain?
  5. Konami OCG FAQ: At what time do you activate "Royal Oppression" to negate the Synchro Summon of "Formula Synchron"?

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.