Fandom

Yu-Gi-Oh!

Card Rulings:Forgotten Temple of the Deep

96,681pages on
this wiki
Add New Page
Talk7 Share

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.

TCG Rulings

  • If you take control of your opponent's monster and remove it from play, it returns to your side of the field during your End Phase.[1]
  • The field is not treated as "Umi" while this card is active.[1]
  • The effect to remove a monster from play is Spell Speed 2 and can be activated during either player's turn. It starts a Chain.[1]

Mentions in Other Rulings

OCG Rulings

Mentions in Other Rulings

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 1.4 1.5 1.6 1.7 Konami Gameplay FAQ: Absolute Powerforce - Card Rulings (Version 1.0)
  2. 2.0 2.1 2.2 2.3 Konami FAQ: Trap Card > Forgotten Temple of the Deep
  3. 3.0 3.1 Konami FAQ: Can you activate the effect of "Forgotten Temple of the Deep" which removes from play during the opponent's turn?
  4. Konami FAQ: Does the effect of "Forgotten Temple of the Deep" which Special Summons start a Chain Link?
  5. Konami FAQ: If you use "Forgotten Temple of the Deep" to remove from play a monster which is owned by your opponent, then it is Special Summoned to which side of the field?
  6. Konami FAQ: If "Forgotten Temple of the Deep" is negated, then is its card name treated as "Umi"?
  7. Konami FAQ: Effect Monster > Codarus
  8. Konami FAQ: Must you send both "A Legendary Ocean" and "Forgotten Temple of the Deep" to the Graveyard to activate the effect of "Codarus"?

Also on Fandom

Random Wiki