FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • "Cannot be Normal Summoned/Set. Must first be Special Summoned (from your hand) by Tributing 1 Level 1 "Flower Cardian" monster, except "Flower Cardian Pine with Crane"" is not treated as an effect. It is the Special Summoning procedure of a Special Summon Monster. (For the Special Summoning procedure, the player Tributes 1 Level 1 "Flower Cardian" monster in their Monster Zone. Special Summoning this way does not make a Chain Link.)[1]
  • If this card is sent to the Graveyard after it was successfully Special Summoned from the hand by the method written in its card text, it can be Special Summoned from the Graveyard by the effect of "Monster Reborn".[1]
  • The monster effect "If this card is Special Summoned: Draw 1 card, and if you do, show it, then you can Special Summon it if it is a "Flower Cardian" monster. Otherwise, send it to the Graveyard" is a Trigger Effect. (This effect always activates when "Flower Cardian Pine with Crane" itself is successfully Special Summoned. It does not target. It activates even during the Damage Step.)[1]
  • The application of "Draw 1 card, and if you do, show it" and the application of "then you can Special Summon it if it is a "Flower Cardian" monster. Otherwise, send it to the Graveyard" are not treated as being done at the same time.[1]

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 1.4 Konami OCG Card Database: Flower Cardian Pine with Crane

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.