FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • When resolving the effect of "Flelf", if the revealed monster is not in your hand, then you still apply the Level-increasing effect.[2]
  • After the effect of "Flelf" resolves and increases its Level, if the revealed monster is no longer in the hand, then the Level of "Flelf" remains increased until the End Phase.[4]
  • If you activate "Cost Down" and then activate the effect of "Flelf", then the Level of "Flelf" increases by the revealed monster's decreased Level.[5]
    • Example: If you reveal a monster whose original Level is 4 but is currently treated as Level 2 due to "Cost Down", then the Level of "Flelf" increases by two.[5]
  • If "Enemy Controller" is Chained to "Flelf"'s effect so that your opponent controls "Flelf" when the effect resolves, then you still apply its Level-increasing effect.[6]

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 Konami OCG FAQ: Effect Monster > Flelf
  2. Konami OCG FAQ: Do you still increase the Level of "Flelf" if the revealed monster is not in the hand when when resolving the effect?
  3. Konami OCG FAQ: After you increase the Level of "Flelf", if it becomes face-down or is banished, then does the Level return to its original value?
  4. Konami OCG FAQ: After you increase the Level of "Flelf", if the monster you revealed to your opponent is no longer in the hand, then does the Level return to its original value?
  5. 5.0 5.1 Konami OCG FAQ: If you activate the effect of "Flelf" by revealing a monster whose Level has decreased due to "Cost Down", then do you increase its Level?
  6. Konami OCG FAQ: Does "Flelf"'s Level increase if your opponent controls it when its effect resolves?

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.