FANDOM


TCG Rulings

Judge Program Forum Rulings

OCG Rulings

  • If this effect is activated, destroying the targeted monster is mandatory, but Special Summoning "Ice Hand" is optional. (This is chosen when the effect resolves.)[2]
  • Destroying the targeted monster and Special Summoning "Ice Hand" are not considered to happen simultaneously.[2]
  • This effect cannot be activated if this card is destroyed and sent to the Graveyard while this card is not in your possession.[2]

Notes

  1. Konami Judge Program Rulings are considered unverified, as their source(s) are not publicly viewable. They are not confirmed as applicable to the TCG until they have been officially published by Konami.

References

  1. Konami Judge Program Forum: Optional Summon vs Pot of Duality
  2. 2.0 2.1 2.2 2.3 Konami OCG Card Database: Fire Hand
  3. Konami OCG Card Database: If "Compulsory Evacuation Device" is Chained to the effect of "Fire Hand" and the targeted monster is not destroyed, how does the effect of "Fire Hand" resolve?
  4. Konami OCG Card Database: Can "Solemn Warning" be Chained to the effect of "Ice Hand" or "Fire Hand"?

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.