Wikia

Yu-Gi-Oh!

Card Rulings:Final Countdown

Talk11
76,881pages on
this wiki

TCG Rulings

Email Rulings

Previously Official Rulings

  • You count turns for "Final Countdown" like this: Turn 1 is the turn you activate it, Turn 2 is your opponent's turn, Turn 3 is your turn after you activated "Final Countdown", etc.
  • You can activate "Pyro Clock of Destiny" to advance the turn count by 1 for Final Countdown. Final Countdown does not have to be on the field when you use Pyro Clock of Destiny.
  • You win when the 20th turn ends, before the Draw Phase of the 21st turn.
  • When your opponent chains "Imperial Order" to your Final Countdown, the effect of Final Countdown is negated and you cannot start counting turns. But if Final Countdown is activated and resolves, and later Imperial Order is activated, it will have no effect on Final Countdown because it will be in the Graveyard.
  • When you activate Final Countdown, and your opponent activates Final Countdown during his next turn, and then uses Pyro Clock of Destiny to advance his/her Final Countdown by 1, both Final Countdowns win at the same time and the Duel is a Draw.

Mentions in Other Rulings

Notes

  1. These Rulings are considered unverified, as their source(s) are not publicly viewable. They are not confirmed as applicable to the TCG until they have been officially published by Konami.

References

  1. Pojo.biz: Konami Ruling Updates (Individual e-mail from Konami rulings support)
  2. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  3. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  4. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  5. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  6. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  7. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  8. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  9. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  10. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  11. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS

Around Wikia's network

Random Wiki