FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • The "cannot change their Battle Position" by this card's effect refers to the player manually changing the monster's Battle Position.[1]

Previously Official Rulings

Mentions in Other Rulings

  • Berserk Gorilla: If "Stumbling" and "Final Attack Orders" are both in play, and "Berserk Gorilla" is Summoned, "Berserk Gorilla" is destroyed when it is changed to Defense Position by "Stumbling".
  • Berserk Gorilla: If "Final Attack Orders" and "Berserk Gorilla" are both on the field, and the opponent targets "Berserk Gorilla" with "Ring of Destruction", and you chain "Zero Gravity", "Berserk Gorilla" is destroyed in the middle of the chain due to "Zero Gravity"'s effect, and "Ring of Destruction"'s effect disappears.
  • Disc Fighter: If "Final Attack Orders" is active, a monster attacked by "Disc Fighter" and flipped face-up will shift to Attack Position, so it will not be destroyed by "Disc Fighter"'s effect.
  • Drillroid: If "Drillroid" attacks a face-down Defense Position monster while "Final Attack Orders" is active, the monster is not destroyed because it flips face-up and immediately shifts to Attack Position.
  • Enraged Battle Ox: For "Enraged Battle Ox"'s effect to activate, the attacked monster must be in Defense Position during damage calculation. So if "Final Attack Orders" is active, "Enraged Battle Ox"'s effect will not be applied.
  • Ghost Knight of Jackal Ghost: If "Final Attack Orders" is active, you can Special Summon a monster destroyed by "Ghost Knight of Jackal" in Defense Position, but it is changed to Attack Position immediately.
  • Kangaroo Champ: If you attack Kangaroo Champ" with "Berserk Gorilla" while "Final Attack Orders" is on the field, "Berserk Gorilla" is changed to Defense Position due to "Kangaroo Champ", and is destroyed by its own effect before it can be changed to Attack Position again.
  • Level Limit Area B: If "Level Limit - Area B" is activated while "Final Attack Orders" is active, then the most recently resolved effect takes precedence and monsters Level 4 or higher will be in Defense Position.
  • Stumbling: When "Stumbling" and "Final Attack Orders" are both active, a Summoned monster is changed to Defense Position, then changed to Attack Position.


References

  1. Konami FAQ: Trap Card > Final Attack Orders
  2. Konami FAQ: When resolving "Black Rose Dragon"'s effect, if the monster is in Attack Position, is the monster's ATK reduced to 0?
  3. 3.0 3.1 Konami FAQ: If a Defense Position monster attacked by "Great Poseidon Beetle" is changed to Attack Position, then can it attack once more?
  4. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  5. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  6. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  7. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  8. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  9. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  10. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  11. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  12. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  13. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.