Wikia

Yu-Gi-Oh!

Card Rulings:Fiber Jar

95,040pages on
this wiki
Talk0

OCG Rulings

  • If "D.D. Warrior Lady" attacks a face-down "Fiber Jar" and the effect to banish is activated, the effects activate at the same timing, so they go on a Chain. The mandatory effect of "Fiber Jar" becomes Chain Link 1, then the player can activate the optional effect of "D.D. Warrior Lady", then the effects are resolved in reverse order. Therefore, "D.D. Warrior Lady" and "Fiber Jar" are banished by the effect of "D.D. Warrior Lady", then the effect of "Fiber Jar" is resolved after that.[2]

Previously Official Rulings

  • When this card’s effect is activated all cards on the field, in hand, and in the Graveyards are returned to their owner’s Deck. Fusion Monsters and Synchro Monsters in any of these places are returned to the Extra Deck. Cards removed from play remain removed from play.
  • When the effect of "Fiber Jar" is activated, "Fiber Jar" itself is united with the Deck, even if it has been attacked and destroyed as a result of battle.
  • If the effect of "Fiber Jar" activates during the Battle Phase, it does not end the Battle Phase, although the turn player will have no monsters after the effect resolves.
  • If your opponent's "Parasite Paracide" is face-up in your Deck when the effect of "Fiber Jar" is activated, it will remain there. The opponent should cut your Deck with his / her eyes closed after you shuffle to ensure fairness.
  • If "Twin-Headed Behemoth" is returned to the Deck by the effect of "Fiber Jar" and its effect has already been used once this Duel, that condition is not reset. If you again draw and Summon your "Twin-Headed Behemoth" you may not activate its effect again.

Mentions in Other Rulings

  • Necrovalley: "Necrovalley" negates any effect that targets a card or cards in the Graveyard. So "Necrovalley" WILL negate the effect of: ... "Fiber Jar"....


References

  1. Konami OCG Card Database: Fiber Jar
  2. Konami OCG Card Database: If "D.D. Warrior Lady" attacks a face-down "Fiber Jar", how do the effects resolve?
  3. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  4. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  5. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  6. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  7. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  8. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  9. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  10. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  11. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  12. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS

Around Wikia's network

Random Wiki