FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • The "then target 1 monster your opponent controls; destroy that target, then send the top 3 cards of your Deck to the Graveyard." effect is an Ignition Effect. (This effect targets 1 monster your opponent controls. Tributing this card is a cost to activate this effect.)[1]
  • When the "then target 1 monster your opponent controls; destroy that target, then send the top 3 cards of your Deck to the Graveyard." effect resolves, "send the top 3 cards of your Deck to the Graveyard." is considered to be the last thing to happen. ("then target 1 monster your opponent controls; destroy that target" is not considered to be the last things to happen.)[1]
  • When the "then target 1 monster your opponent controls; destroy that target, then send the top 3 cards of your Deck to the Graveyard." effect resolves, if the targeted monster is affected by "Forbidden Dress" or it is returned to the hand by the effect of "Compulsory Evacuation Device" so that it is not destroyed, then the "send the top 3 cards of your Deck to the Graveyard." is not applied.[3]

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 1.4 Konami OCG Card Database: Felis, Lightsworn Archer
  2. Konami OCG Card Database: Can "Felis, Lightsworn Archer" be Special Summoned from the Deck by the effect of "Summoner Monk"?
  3. Konami OCG Card Database: When the effect of "Felis, Lightsworn Archer" resolves, if the targeted monster is not destroyed, do you send cards from the top of your Deck to the Graveyard?

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.