Fandom

Yu-Gi-Oh!

Card Rulings:Felgrand Dragon

99,561pages on
this wiki
Add New Page
Talk0 Share

OCG Rulings

  • "Cannot be Special Summoned except from the Graveyard, and only if it was sent there from the field." is not treated as a monster effect.[1]
  • The effect " If this card is Special Summoned: Target 1 monster in your Graveyard; this card gains ATK equal to that monster's Level x 200." is a Trigger Effect. (It targets 1 monster in your Graveyard. It is activated even if this card is Special Summoned from the Graveyard during the Damage Step.)[1]
  • The effect of "Felgrand Dragon" is always activated when it is Special Summoned from the Graveyard. (Even if you have no monsters in your Graveyard that have a Level, the effect still activates and starts a Chain Link, but the effect resolution is not applied.)[1]
  • The ATK gained by the effect "this card gains ATK equal to that monster's Level x 200." remains as long as "Felgrand Dragon" remains face-up in the Monster Zone.[1]

TCG Rulings

Previously Official Rulings

  • After "Felgrand Dragon's" ATK gaining effect is resolved, the ATK gain will not disappear if the selected monster is removed from the Graveyard.
  • The text “This monster cannot be Special Summoned except from the Graveyard, and only if it was sent there from the field” is a condition and not an effect. It cannot be negated by "Dark Ruler Ha Des", etc.

Mentions in Other Rulings

  • Decoy Dragon: If the Level 7 or higher Dragon-Type monster has an effect that activates when it is Special Summoned, the effect will begin a new Chain after it is Special Summoned by "Decoy Dragon". Example: If you Special Summon "Felgrand Dragon" by using "Decoy Dragon's" effect, the effect of "Felgrand Dragon" will activate and it will be able to gain ATK.


References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Konami OCG Card Database: Felgrand Dragon
  2. 2.0 2.1 Konami OCG Card Database: If "Solemn Judgment" negates the Flip Summon of a monster, then afterwards can it be Special Summoned from the Graveyard?
  3. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  4. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  5. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  6. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  7. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  8. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  9. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  10. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  11. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  12. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.