FANDOM


TCG Rulings

  • If “Falchionβ” battles a monster with the same ATK and both are destroyed, it can select and Special Summon itself from the Graveyard.[1]
  • The effect of “Falchionβ” is mandatory. If you have no appropriate targets in your Graveyard or appropriate monsters in your Deck, your opponent can check your Deck to verify.[1]

OCG Rulings

  • If "Kuribon" would be destroyed by battle, then you can still activate the effect of "Kuribon" and return it to your hand. However, "Kuribon" is still considered to be destroyed by battle, so the effects of cards like "Falchionβ" will still activate.[3]

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 Konami Gameplay FAQ: Ancient Prophecy -- Card Rulings (version 1.0)
  2. Konami FAQ: Effect Monster > Falchionβ
  3. Konami FAQ: Do you still perform Damage Calculation when you activate the effect of "Kuribon"?

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.