FANDOM


TCG Rulings

  • Both parts of the effect are performed at the same time.[1]
  • You can still activate “Fairy Wind” even if the only face-up Spell and Trap Cards on the field cannot be destroyed.[1]
  • You cannot activate “Fairy Wind” unless there is at least 1 other Spell and Trap Card on the field.[1]
  • Both players still take damage for each destroyed card even if some of the face-up Spell and Trap Cards are not destroyed.[1]
  • Both players take damage for all the cards destroyed, not just the ones they control.[1]

OCG Rulings

  • Destroying Spell/Trap Cards and inflicting damage are considered to happen simultaneously.[2]
  • "Fairy Wind" inflicts damage to both players equal to the total number of cards destroyed. It does not inflict damage to a player based on the number of that player's cards destroyed.[3]
    • Example: If "Fairy Wind" destroys five Spell/Trap Cards, then each player receives 1500 damage.[3]

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 1.4 1.5 1.6 Konami Gameplay FAQ: Ancient Prophecy -- Card Rulings (version 1.0)
  2. 2.0 2.1 2.2 2.3 Konami OCG Card Database:Fairy Wind
  3. 3.0 3.1 Konami OCG Card Database: Do you take damage from "Fairy Wind" based on the number of your Spell/Trap Cards destroyed?
  4. Konami OCG Card Database: Are Pendulum Monsters in the Pendulum Zone destroyed by "Fairy Wind"?

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.