FANDOM


TCG Rulings

  • “Only one “Fairy Archer” can have its effect activated per turn” is not treated as an effect.[1]
  • Even if multiple Fairy Archers exist, you can only activate the effect of 1 of them.[1]
  • Even if you change the name of Fairy Archer with a card like Hero Mask you cannot activate its effect more than once per turn.[1]

OCG Rulings

  • The text "The effect of "Fairy Archer" can only be used once per turn." of "Fairy Archer" is not treated as the effect of an Effect Monster.[2]
  • If you have multiple copies of "Fairy Archer" on your field, then you can only activate one copy's damage-inflicting effect, once per turn.[2]
  • Even if you change the name of "Fairy Archer" by an effect like that of "Hero Mask", then you still can only activate its damage-inflicting effect once per turn.[2][3]

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 Konami Gameplay FAQ: The Shining Darkness Sneak Peek -- Card Rulings (Version 1.0)
  2. 2.0 2.1 2.2 Konami FAQ: Effect Monster > Fairy Archer
  3. 3.0 3.1 Konami FAQ: Can you activate the effect of "Fairy Archer" multiple times if its name is changed?

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.