FANDOM


TCG Rulings

  • You can choose whether or not to activate the effect of “Exploder Dragonwing.” However, you must activate the full effect (destroy without damage calculation + inflict effect damage) or none of it.[1]
  • The effects of “Exploder Dragonwing” to destroy a monster and inflict damage are considered to be simultaneous, although as a practical matter the monster is destroyed first. The effect is considered to have resolved after both parts are completed.[1]

OCG Rulings

  • This is a Trigger Effect that activates at the beginning of the Damage Step, when the opponent's battling monster is in face-up Attack Position.[2]
  • The effect of "Exploder Dragonwing" which destroys the monster and inflicts damage is optional. The player may choose to not activate the effect. Also, when you activate the effect, you must apply both the "destroy that monster" and "inflict damage to your opponent" parts. You cannot choose to only apply one.[4]
  • The damage inflicted by "Exploder Dragonwing" is equal to the destroyed monster's ATK while it is on the field. If the monster's ATK was changed by a Field/Equip Spell Card, then the damage inflicted is based on the changed value.[5]
  • The effect of "Exploder Dragonwing" activates at the beginning of the Damage Step, before flipping the monster face-up. When "Exploder Dragonwing" attacks a face-down monster, the monster's ATK is unknown, so the effect to destroy the monster and inflict damage does not activate. When "Exploder Dragonwing" is face-down and attacked by a monster with lower ATK, "Exploder Dragonwing" is face-down when its effect would activate, so the effect to destroy the monster and inflict damage does not activate.[7]

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 1.4 Konami Gameplay FAQ: Raging Battle – Card Rulings (version 1.2)
  2. Konami FAQ: Synchro Monster > Exploder Dragonwing
  3. Konami FAQ: For "Exploder Dragonwing", are the effects "destroy that monster" and "inflict damage to your opponent" considered to resolve simultaneously?
  4. Konami FAQ: Does the player choose whether or not to apply the effect of "Exploder Dragonwing"?
  5. Konami FAQ: When the effect of "Exploder Dragonwing" inflicts damage, the damage is equal to the destroyed monster's ATK at what time?
  6. Konami FAQ: When the opponent's monster's ATK is higher when resolving the effect of "Exploder Dragonwing", is the opponent's monster destroyed?
  7. Konami FAQ: Can the effect of "Exploder Dragonwing" destroy a face-down monster?

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.