Wikia

Yu-Gi-Oh!

Card Rulings:Exodia the Forbidden One

Talk2
74,769pages on
this wiki

OCG Rulings

  • If each player has a "Sangan" sent to the Graveyard simultaneously by "Dark Hole" etc, the two form a Chain and you resolve backwards. The Turn Player's "Sangan" is Chain Link 1, and the opponent's is Chain Link 2. If each player has four pieces of "Exodia" in his hand, then Chain Link 2 resolves first and the opponent is declared the winner before Chain Link 1 resolves.[4]
  • Suppose that both players have "Appropriate" active, and that they are in the middle of a "loop" where both players keep drawing. If a player completes "Exodia the Forbidden One" during that loop, then he immediately wins the Duel and there is no more drawing.[8]
  • When you draw the fifth piece of "Exodia the Forbidden One", you win the Duel as soon as all five pieces are in your hand. Your opponent cannot activate "Drop Off" in response, since the Duel has already been won.[10]
  • When a player adds the fifth piece of "Exodia the Forbidden One" to his hand, he must declare victory immediately. He cannot refuse to declare victory.[12]
  • At the start of the Duel, if the player going second starts off with all five pieces of "Exodia the Forbidden One" in his hand, then he wins the Duel before the first player draws his card. The same applies if the player going first starts off with all five pieces. If both players have all five pieces of "Exodia the Forbidden One" in their hands at the start of the Duel, then the Duel ends in a DRAW.[13]
  • When you add the fifth piece to your hand and declare that you win the Duel, you are using a victory condition. You are not activating a monster's effect, so "Divine Wrath" and "Gladiator Beast War Chariot" cannot be activated.[14]

Mentions in Other Rulings

Previously Official Rulings

  • If both players have all 5 of the cards listed on "Exodia the Forbidden One" in their hand at the same time, such as if both players start with all 5 of the cards in their opening hand, or if both players draw all 5 cards by the effect of "Card Destruction", the game is declared a DRAW.

Mentions in Other Rulings

  • Appropriate: If you and your opponent have "Appropriate" face-up and you or your opponent draw a card outside of your respective Draw Phases, the effect of each "Appropriate" is applied until you or your opponent cannot Draw a card and lose the Duel or gather all 5 pieces of "Exodia" into your respective hand and win the Duel. This process does not start a Chain.
  • Graceful Charity: If you have three pieces of Exodia in your hand, "Graceful Charity", and no other cards, and then you activate "Graceful Charity" and draw the final 2 pieces of Exodia, you must discard 2 cards before a victory can be declared, but after you discard you will no longer have all 5 pieces of Exodia, and cannot declare a victory.

References

  1. Konami OCG FAQ: [Basic Rules] What happens when simultaneously your Life Points become 0 and you declare victory with Exodia?
  2. Konami OCG FAQ: If "Delinquent Duo" is activated and "Backup Soldier" is chained and you complete Exodia, then is a victory declared?
  3. Konami OCG FAQ: If "Skull Invitation" is active and "Graceful Charity" activates and completes "Exodia", who is the winner?
  4. Konami OCG FAQ: If both players' "Sangan"s activate simultaneously and both complete "Exodia the Forbidden One", who is the winner?
  5. Konami OCG FAQ: Who wins the Duel if both players complete "Exodia the Forbidden One" simultaneously?
  6. Konami OCG FAQ: Do you still win the Duel if you complete "Exodia the Forbidden One" while "Prohibition" has "Exodia the Forbidden One" declared?
  7. Konami OCG FAQ: If you draw the fifth piece of "Exodia the Forbidden One" with "Graceful Charity", then do you win without resolving the effect which has you discard?
  8. Konami OCG FAQ: Who wins the Duel if both players have "Appropriate" active and both complete "Exodia the Forbidden One"?
  9. Konami OCG FAQ: Who wins the Duel when "Pot of Greed" forces you to draw the last card in your Deck, which has you complete "Exodia the Forbidden One"?
  10. Konami OCG FAQ: Can you activate "Drop Off" when the opponent draws "Exodia the Forbidden One"?
  11. Konami OCG FAQ: What happens if "Exodia the Forbidden One" is completed while "Deck Devastation Virus" is active?
  12. Konami OCG FAQ: Can you not declare victory when you have "Exodia the Forbidden One" (etc) in your hand?
  13. Konami OCG FAQ: If the player going second has all five pieces of "Exodia the Forbidden One" in his hand, then when does the player going first lose?
  14. Konami OCG FAQ: Can "Divine Wrath" (etc) be activated when "Exodia the Forbidden One" (etc) are in the hand?
  15. Konami OCG FAQ: When multiple "Exodius the Ultimate Forbidden Lord" send 5 "Forbidden One" cards to the Graveyard, is the Duel won?
  16. Konami OCG FAQ: When "Exodia the Forbidden One" etc are sent to the Graveyard by both "Foolish Burial" and "Exodius the Ultimate Forbidden Lord", is the Duel won?
  17. Konami OCG FAQ: If there is a "Jar Turtle" on each side of the field, then are the draws from the effects of the "Jar Turtle"s simultaneous?
  18. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  19. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  20. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  21. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  22. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  23. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  24. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  25. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  26. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  27. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS

Around Wikia's network

Random Wiki