Wikia

Yu-Gi-Oh!

Card Rulings:Evilswarm Thunderbird

Talk0
75,786pages on
this wiki

OCG Rulings

  • The effect that returns this card to the field and increases its ATK during the next Standby Phase doesn't start a Chain.[1]
  • If you control multiple copies of "Evilswarm Thunderbird" when an effect is activated, the effect of only 1 of them can be activated.[1]
  • If "Skill Drain" is activated after the effect of "Evilswarm Thunderbird" increases its own ATK by 300, the ATK returns to its original value. Afterwards, even if the effect of "Skill Drain" is no longer applied, the ATK is not increased again.[3]

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 1.4 Konami OCG FAQ: Effect Monster > Evilswarm Thunderbird
  2. Konami OCG FAQ: If the effect of "Evilswarm Thunderbird" is activated, and "Enemy Controller" is activated in a chain so that "Evilswarm Thunderbird" switches control to the opponent, is the banishing effect still applied? Also, if the effect of "Evilswarm Thunderbird" is activated and "Raigeki Break" or "Compulsory Evacuation Device" are Chained so that "Evilswarm Thunderbird" is destroyed or returned to the hand, is the banishing effect still applied?
  3. Konami OCG FAQ: If "Skill Drain" is activated after the effect of "Evilswarm Thunderbird" increases its own ATK by 300, does the ATK of "Evilswarm Thunderbird" return to its original value?
  4. Konami OCG FAQ: If "Book of Moon" is Chained to the effect of "Evilswarm Thunderbird" that banishes itself so that "Evilswarm Thunderbird" is flipped to face-down Defense Position, is it still banished? And if it is banished, is it banished in face-down Defense Position?

Around Wikia's network

Random Wiki