FANDOM


TCG Rulings

  • If you can’t Special Summon, due to a card effect, you can still Tribute “Evil Thorn” to inflict damage.[1]
  • The timing on the 2 effects of “Evil Thorn” (inflicting damage and Special Summoning) are simultaneous. The effect ends after you have done both.[1]
  • The effects of the Special Summoned “Evil Thorns” are negated as long as they remain face-up on the field.[1]

OCG Rulings

  • For the effect of "Evil Thorn", both "inflict 300 damage" and "Special Summon two "Evil Thorn" in face-up Attack Position" are considered to resolve simultaneously. After the effect resolves, your opponent can Special Summon "Gorz the Emissary of Darkness".[4]
  • After the effect of "Calming Magic" has resolved, you can activate the effect of "Evil Thorn" which inflicts damage to the opponent. However, you cannot Special Summon additional copies of "Evil Thorn" from your Deck.[5]

Referernces

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 1.4 1.5 Konami Gameplay FAQ: Raging Battle -- Card Rulings (version 1.2)
  2. Konami FAQ: Effect Monster > Evil Thorn
  3. 3.0 3.1 Konami FAQ: Can the effect of "Evil Thorn" be activated when there are no copies of "Evil Thorn" in your Deck?
  4. Konami FAQ: For "Evil Thorn", are the "damage" and "add to your hand" [sic] effects considered to resolve simultaneously?
  5. Konami FAQ: Please explain whether or not a player can activate an effect which Special Summons a monster while the effect of "Calming Magic" is being applied.

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.