FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • Even if this effect is being applied, your opponent can choose whether conduct their Battle Phase or not. (If they conduct their Battle Phase, each monster they control must attack this card.)[1]
  • This card can only be Special Summoned by "Dark Fusion" or "Dark Calling". After this card is Special Summoned, if it is sent to the Graveyard, it cannot be Special Summoned with "Monster Reborn".[1]

Previously Official Rulings

  • Your opponent does not have to conduct their Battle Phase. If your opponent does not conduct their Battle Phase, "Evil Hero Malicious Fiend's" effect is not applied.
  • "Evil Hero Malicious Fiend's" effect is applied at the start of your opponent's Battle Phase and remains activate [sic] for their entire Battle Phase. Monster Special Summoned during your opponent's Battle Phase will be affected. If a monster's Battle Position is changed to Defense Position at the end of the Battle Phase ("Goblin Attack Force", etc.), it will be shifted into Attack Position.
  • If "Level Limit - Area B" is face-up on the field, when your opponent starts their Battle Phase their Defense Position monsters are still shifted into Attack Position and must attack "Evil Hero Malicious Fiend". If "Level Limit - Area B" is being negated and then during the Battle Phase its effect is reapplied, the opponent's Level 4 or higher monsters are shifted into Defense Position and are unable to attack.


References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Konami OCG Card Database: Evil HERO Malicious Edge
  2. 2.0 2.1 2.2 Konami OCG Card Database: At what time do you apply the effect of "Evil Hero Malicious Fiend"?
  3. Konami OCG Card Database: If the effects of "Evil Hero Malicious Edge" and a "Ring of Magnetism" are being applied, which monster can be attacked?
  4. Konami OCG Card Database: If the effects of "Evil HERO Malicious Edge" and "Belial - Marquis of Darkness" are being applied, which monster can be attacked?
  5. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  6. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  7. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  8. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  9. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  10. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  11. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  12. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  13. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  14. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.