FANDOM


TCG Rulings

Related Rulings

CLARIFICATION:

OCG Rulings

  • This card can only be Special Summoned by "Dark Fusion" or "Dark Calling". After this card is Special Summoned, if it is sent to the Graveyard, it cannot be Special Summoned with "Monster Reborn".[1]

Previously Official Rulings

  • The damage inflicted by “Evil Hero Inferno Wing” is determined when the destroyed monster is sent to the Graveyard, and due to this the damage inflicted will be based on the destroyed monsters original ATK or DEF.
  • If the destroyed monster’s ATK and DEF are equal, the effect of “Evil Hero Inferno Wing” will still activate and it will inflict damage equal to either the ATK or DEF. (since both are equal, it does not matter which is selected).


References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Konami OCG Card Database: Evil HERO Inferno Wing
  2. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  3. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  4. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  5. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  6. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  7. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  8. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  9. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  10. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  11. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.