FANDOM


OCG Rulings

Previously Official Rulings

  • The Attack Position monster selected by "Equip Shot" must be a legal target for the selected Equip Card. If no legal targets exist, "Equip Shot" cannot be activated.
  • The selected Equip Card remains under your control when it is equipped to your opponent's monster.
  • You can select a monster that has already attacked. If you select a monster that has not attacked it may conduct its regular attack after the battle caused by "Equip Shot".
  • If your opponent attacks with one monster (monster A) and you activate "Equip Shot", selecting another of their monsters (monster B), the original attacking monster (monster A) cannot attack after the battle caused by "Equip Shot", but the monster selected by "Equip Shot" (monster B) may attack after the battle created by "Equip Shot".
  • When "Equip Shot" resolves, the battle caused by "Equip Shot" proceeds directly to the Damage Step.
  • If you activate "Equip Shot" during your Battle Phase, your monster is the attacker. If you activate it during your opponent's Battle Phase, your opponent's monster is the attacker.
  • If an effect is chained that switches the monster that would be the attacker into Defense Position, the selected Equip Card is still transferred but the battle is not conducted, unless the monster can attack while in Defense Position like "Total Defense Shogun".
  • If one of the monsters affected by "Equip Shot" cannot attack, the Equip Card is still transferred.


References

  1. Konami FAQ: With the effect of "Equip Shot", can you transfer an equipped Union Monster?
  2. Konami FAQ: When battling by the effect of "Equip Shot", can "Sakuretsu Armor" be activated?
  3. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  4. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  5. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  6. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  7. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  8. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  9. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  10. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  11. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  12. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.