FANDOM


TCG Rulings

Mentions in Other Rulings

OCG Rulings

Changing Position Rulings

  • For "Kuraz the Light Monarch", the player who controls the card at the time it is destroyed draws 1 card. So if you target your own monster and your opponent takes control of it with "Enemy Controller", your opponent will draw 1 card.[1]

Changing Control Rulings

  • The effect of "Turbo Cannon" inflicts damage to the current controller of the monster when resolving the effect. If you chain an effect like "Enemy Controller" to "Turbo Warrior" to take control of the opponent's targeted monster, then the damage is inflicted to you.[4]
  • If you gain control of an opponent's monster with a card like "Brain Control" or "Enemy Controller" and then the monster is flipped face-down by an effect like "Book of Moon", then the effect of "Enemy Controller" is still applied, and control of the monster still returns back to your opponent during the End Phase.[5]
  • If you gain control of an opponent's monster with an effect like "Brain Control" or "Enemy Controller" and then the monster is removed from play by "Interdimensional Matter Transporter", then after the monster returns to the field during the End Phase, your opponent still regains control of the monster. Also, if the monster is removed from play by "Dimensionhole", then during the Standby Phase the monster returns to the opponent's side of the field.[6]

Mentions in Other Rulings

Changing Position Rulings

Changing Control Rulings

  • Flelf: If "Enemy Controller" is Chained to "Flelf"'s effect so that your opponent controls "Flelf" when the effect resolves, then you still apply its Level-increasing effect.[12]

Previously Official Rulings

Mentions in Other Rulings

  • Edge Hammer: If an effect like "Enemy Controller" is chained to "Edge Hammer" and control of the targeted monster switches, it will not be destroyed by "Edge Hammer".

Judge List Rulings


Notes

  1. The latest print of "Dark Magician of Chaos" uses Problem-Solving Card Text, which makes it clear that its effect activates during the End Phase of the turn it was Normal or Special Summoned, not when it is Summoned. This difference is due to a major change in the functionality of "Dark Magician of Chaos".

References

  1. Konami FAQ: When your own card is targetted by "Kuraz the Light Monarch", and your opponent controls it when the effect resolves, who draws?
  2. Konami FAQ: When resolving "Dark End Dragon"'s effect, is the target still sent to the Graveyard when control of it has changed?
  3. Konami FAQ: With "Black Whirlwind", can you still add a card from your Deck to your hand if the Normal Summoned "Blackwing" monster is on your opponent's side of the field at resolution?
  4. Konami FAQ: Who receives the damage when control of a monster targeted by "Turbo Cannon" changes?
  5. Konami FAQ: If a monster whose control you gained by the effect of "Enemy Controller" is flipped face-down, then does it still return to the opponent during the End Phase?
  6. Konami FAQ: When a monster whose control you gained by an effect like "Enemy Controller" is removed from play, does the monster return to the field of its original owner?
  7. Konami FAQ: When "Clear Vice Dragon" would be destroyed, if control of it changes, then is it destroyed?
  8. Konami FAQ: If "Machina Fortress" is not on the field at resolution, then do you apply the effect which discards from the opponent's hand?
  9. Konami OCG FAQ: How do you resolve the effect of "Safe Zone" if the targeted monster is no longer there?
  10. Konami OCG FAQ: If you activate "TG1-EM1" in response to "Chain Destruction" to gain control of the monster, then is it destroyed?
  11. Konami FAQ: When you are resolving the effect of a monster like "Dragunity Pilum", can you still equip it even if it is on the opponent's field?
  12. Konami OCG FAQ: Does "Flelf"'s Level increase if your opponent controls it when its effect resolves?
  13. 13.0 13.1 Konami OCG FAQ: How do you resolve it when you activate the effect of "Galaxy-Eyes Photon Dragon" when its original owner battles his own monster?
  14. Konami FAQ: If "Enemy Controller" is Chained to "Gandora the Dragon of Destruction", then is the "Gandora the Dragon of Destruction" which changed control also destroyed?
  15. Konami OCG Card Database: Can "Hero Signal" be activated if a monster originally owned by the opponent whose control was taken by the effect of "Enemy Controller" is destroyed by battle on your side of the field and sent to the opponent's Graveyard?
  16. Konami OCG FAQ: If "TG1-EM1" is Chained to "Dimensional Prison", then do you destroy the attacking monster whose control changes?
  17. UDE Judge List: Cyber Phoenix vs. Enemy Controller
  18. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  19. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  20. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  21. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  22. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  23. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  24. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  25. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  26. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  27. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.