FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • Sending a Spell/Trap Card(s) to the Graveyard is a cost to activate this effect.[1]
  • You can send multiple Spell/Trap Cards to the Graveyard.[2]

Mentions in Other Rulings

Previously Official Rulings

  • Sending Spell and Trap Cards on your side of the field to the Graveyard is a cost for activating this card.
  • If your opponent activates "Heavy Storm" you can chain "Emergency Provisions" to send your Spell and Trap Cards to Graveyard first (and gain the appropriate amount of Life Points).
  • You gain the Life Points from this card’s effect in one lump sum, so if you control "Fire Princess" her effect will only inflict 500 points of damage.
  • The effect of this card does not "destroy" your Spell and Trap Cards; it "sends them to the Graveyard." So, for example, you may send a Spell Card to the Graveyard with a counter on it from "Magic Reflector". You can also send "Fusion Sword Murasame Blade" even though it cannot be "destroyed".

Mentions in Other Rulings

  • Bait Doll: If the target of "Bait Doll" is no longer on the field (if it was sent to the Graveyard with "Emergency Provisions"...as a chain to the activation of "Bait Doll"), then "Bait Doll" is still shuffled back into the Deck. As long as the activation and effect of "Bait Doll" are not negated, the effect of "Bait Doll" that shuffles it back into the Deck still resolves.

Out of Date

Mentions in Other Rulings


Notes

  1. The latest errata of "Ancient Gear Drill" only states that the Spell Card cannot be activated, not that it cannot be used.

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 Konami FAQ: Spell Card > Emergency Provisions
  2. Konami FAQ: Can the effect of "Emergency Provisions" send multiple Spell/Trap Cards to the Graveyard?
  3. Konami FAQ: [Basic Rules] If the Spell/Trap Card Zone is full, can you activate a Spell/Trap Card if it would open some Spell/Trap Card Zones (vs. "Emergency Provisions")?
  4. Konami FAQ: [Chain] If Life Points are recovered in the middle of a chain, is the effect of "Fire Princess" applied?
  5. Konami OCG FAQ: If the effect of "Stardust Dragon" cannot destroy the card, then can it Special Summon itself?
  6. Konami FAQ: Can the effect of "Trap Stun" negate the effect of a Trap Card if the Trap Card is not face-up on the field at resolution?
  7. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  8. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  9. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  10. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  11. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  12. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  13. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  14. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  15. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  16. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.