FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • If your "Elemental Hero Absolute Zero" is under your opponent's control, then when it is removed from play by "Dark Core" etc, it activates as your effect, and you destroy all monsters on your opponent's field. If it is removed from play temporarily with "Interdimensional Matter Transporter"/"Dimensionhole"/etc, then it is considered to be under your opponent's control while removed from play, so it activates as your opponent's effect and destroys all monsters on your field.[4]
  • If a face-up "Elemental Hero Absolute Zero" is removed from play from the field, its effect will activate after it is removed from play. If it is returned to the Extra Deck, its effect will activate after it is returned to the Extra Deck.[6]
  • The effect of "Elemental Hero Absolute Zero" will not activate if it is removed from the field while face-down, and your opponent's monsters will not be destroyed.[7]

Mentions in Other Rulings

References

  1. http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13288&request_locale=ja Konami OCG Card Database]: When a face-up "Elemental HERO Absolute Zero" you control becomes an Xyz Material due to the effect of the opponent's "Number 101: Silent Honor ARK", does the effect of "Elemental HERO Absolute Zero" to destroy all monsters the opponent control activate?
  2. Konami FAQ: When Fusion Summoning "Elemental Hero Absolute Zero", can Fusion Substitute Monsters like "Goddess with the Third Eye" be used?
  3. Konami FAQ: When "Elemental Hero Absolute Zero" is removed from the field while being treated as an Equip Card, does its effect activate?
  4. Konami FAQ: When your "Elemental Hero Absolute Zero" is removed from play from your opponent's field, are either player's monsters destroyed?
  5. Konami FAQ: When your "Elemental Hero Absolute Zero" is removed from your opponent's field, does either player activate the effect?
  6. Konami FAQ: When "Elemental Hero Absolute Zero" is removed from play or returns to the Extra Deck from the field, does its effect activate?
  7. Konami FAQ: When a face-down "Elemental Hero Absolute Zero" leaves the field, does the effect activate?
  8. Konami FAQ: When the effect of "Elemental Hero Absolute Zero" activates in the Extra Deck, can "Divine Wrath" be activated?
  9. Konami FAQ: Can the effect of "The Fabled Unicore" negate the effect of a card which activates in a place other than on the field?
  10. Konami FAQ: If you activate "De-Fusion" on a Fusion Monster which used as a Material an "Elemental Hero Prisma" whose name changed, then what happens?
  11. Konami FAQ: Can "Miracle Synchro Fusion" Fusion Summon "Elemental Hero Absolute Zero"?
  12. Konami FAQ: Can "Starlight Road" negate the effect of "Elemental Hero Absolute Zero" and destroy it?
  13. Konami FAQ: If "Starlight Road" cannot destroy the effect that it negates, then can you Special Summon "Stardust Dragon"?

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.