FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • The effect "During either player's turn, when a Special Summoned monster activates its effect while you have a "Shaddoll" card in your hand: You can negate the activation, and if you do, destroy that monster, then send 1 "Shaddoll" card from your hand to the Graveyard." is a Quick Effect. (This effect can be activated in a Chain when a Special Summoned monster activates its effect. It can be activated during the Damage Step. It cannot be activated if you have no "Shaddoll cards in your hand.)[1]
  • "negate the activation, and if you do, destroy that monster" and "send 1 "Shaddoll" card from your hand to the Graveyard." are not considered to happen simultaneously.[1]
  • The effect "If this card is sent to the Graveyard: You can target 1 "Shaddoll" Spell/Trap Card in your Graveyard; add it to your hand." is a Trigger Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (This effect targets 1 "Shaddoll" Spell/Trap Card in your Graveyard. It can be activated during the Damage Step.)[1]
  • If the effect of "Stardust Dragon" is activated by Tributing itself, since its effect activates on the field, the effect of "El Shaddoll Shekhinaga" can be activated in a Chain to the effect of "Stardust Dragon" to negate the activation. Furthermore, in that case, since "Stardust Dragon" has already been Tributed and sent to the Graveyard when it would be destroyed, "send 1 "Shaddoll" card from your hand to the Graveyard." is not applied.[2]

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 Konami OCG Card Database: El Shaddoll Shekhinaga
  2. Konami OCG Card Database: Can the effect of "El Shaddoll Shekhinaga" be activated in a Chain to the effect of "Stardust Dragon" that is activated on the field?

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.