FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • The monster effect "If this card attacks a Defense Position monster, before damage calculation: Shuffle that monster into the Deck" is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target.)[1]
  • The monster effect "Shuffle that monster into the Deck" always activates when "Ehren, Lightsworn Monk" itself attacked a face-up Defense Position monster or a face-down Defense Position monster. (If the opponent's monster was in face-down Defense Position, it activates after that monster is flipped face-up.)[1]
  • The monster effect "Once per turn, during your End Phase: Send the top 3 cards of your Deck to the Graveyard" is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target. It activates only once during the End Phase.)[1]
  • It activates even if there are 2 or fewer cards remaining in your Deck. (In that case, send your entire Deck to the Graveyard.)[1]

Previously Official Rulings

  • Ehren, Lightsworn Monk” can use its effect to return face-up and face-down Defense Position monsters to the owner's Deck.
  • When "Ehren, Lightsworn Monk's" effect is applied, Damage Calculation does not occur. Neither player receives Battle Damage to their Life Points.
  • Note that “Ehren, Lightsworn Monk” does not say “without flipping the monster face-up”. The effect of “Ehren, Lightsworn Monk” is applied after the monster is flipped face-up, but before damage calculation. If the Defense Position monster was face-down and has a Flip Effect, the Flip Effect will activate and resolve normally after it is returned to its owner's Deck.
  • If “Ehren, Lightsworn Monk” attacks a face-down Defense Position monster while “Final Attack Orders” is active, the monster is not returned to its owner's Deck because it flips face-up and immediately shifts to Attack Position.


Lightsworn Monster Card Rulings

TCG Rulings

Mentions in Other Rulings

OCG Rulings

Previously Official Rulings

  • If you do not have enough cards to send to the Graveyard remaining in your Deck when resolving the effect of a “Lightsworn” monster or “Judgment Dragon,” all cards remaining in your Deck are sent to the Graveyard. For example, if you control “Jain, Lightsworn Paladin” and its effect activates during your End Phase when you have only 1 card remaining in your Deck, that card will be sent to the Graveyard.[18]

Mentions in Other Rulings

Out of Date

Notes

Out of Date

  1. The latest errata of "Lightsworn" monsters and "Judgment Dragon" state that this effect will only activate once per turn, so it will not activate again in this case.
  2. The latest errata of "Lightsworn" monsters and "Judgment Dragon" state that this effect will resolve with effect even if the card leaves the field before it resolves.

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Konami OCG Card Database: Ehren, Lightsworn Monk
  2. Konami OCG Card Database: If "Ehren, Lightsworn Monk" attacked a face-down Defense Position Flip monster, is its Trigger Effect activated?
  3. Konami OCG Card Database: If "Ehren, Lightsworn Monk" attacked a face-down Defense Position Flip monster while "Shadow-Imprisoning Mirror" is on the field, is its Trigger Effect activated?
  4. Konami OCG Card Database: If a "Plaguespreader Zombie" Special Summoned by its own effect was attacked by "Ehren, Lightsworn Monk", is "Plaguespreader Zombie" returned to the Deck by that effect?
  5. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  6. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  7. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  8. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  9. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  10. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  11. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  12. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  13. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  14. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS
  15. Konami OCG Card Database: When a card's effect is negated by "Alector, Sovereign of Birds", how long is it negated?
  16. Konami OCG Card Database: While "Dimension Fortress Weapon" and "Macro Cosmos" are on the field, can cards be sent to the Graveyard by "Jain, Lightsworn Paladin"?
  17. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  18. 18.0 18.1 18.2 UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K] [JAIN, LIGHTSWORN PALADIN]

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.