Wikia

Yu-Gi-Oh!

Card Rulings:Effect Veiler

85,324pages on
this wiki
Talk8

TCG Rulings

  • This card will negate effects that activate or apply on the field. It will not negate an effect that activates in the Graveyard.[1]

Judge Program Forum Rulings

  • Genex Undine: Since sending 1 WATER monster to the Graveyard is a cost and not an effect, when "Genex Undine" is Summoned and the Turn Player activates the effect, the Turn Player must pay the cost right away, sending the 1 WATER monster from the Deck to the Graveyard. After the effect is activated and all costs paid, the opponent would then be able to chain with an effect like "Effect Veiler".[5]

OCG Rulings

  • The effect of "Effect Veiler" can only negate effects which activate on the field and effects which are applied on the field.[6]

Notes

  1. These Rulings are considered unverified, as their source(s) are not publicly viewable. They are not confirmed as applicable to the TCG until they have been officially published by Konami.

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 1.4 Konami Gameplay FAQ: Duelist Revolution Sneak Peek -- Card Rulings (Version 1.1)
  2. Konami Judge Program Forum: Jinzo vs. Effect Veiler
  3. 3.0 3.1 Konami Judge Program Forum: EFFECT VEILER VS. IGNITION-CONTINUOUS EFFECTS
  4. Konami Judge Program Forum: Chaos Sorcerer Effect being negated + declaring attack
  5. Konami Judge Program Forum: Genex Undine vs Effect Veiler
  6. 6.0 6.1 Konami FAQ: Effect Monster > Effect Veiler
  7. Konami FAQ: If you activate the effect of a "Exiled Force" which is affected by the effect of "Effect Veiler", then is it negated?
  8. 8.0 8.1 Konami OCG FAQ: When resolving the effect of "Effect Veiler", if the targeted monster is face-down, then do you negate its effects?

Around Wikia's network

Random Wiki