FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • The effect is not optional, and MUST be activated during every End Phase.[1]

Previously Official Rulings

  • "Ectoplasmer" causes the turn player to Tribute during his/her End Phase, but the opponent does not Tribute. So while "Ectoplasmer" is out, I Tribute in my End Phase, and you Tribute in your End Phase. But I don't Tribute in yours and you don't Tribute in mine.
  • So 1 Tribute is performed during the End Phase of each player's turn. The Tribute is performed by the turn player. (Both players have to do this during their respective End Phases, not just the controller of "Ectoplasmer".)

Mentions in Other Rulings


Notes


References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Konami FAQ: Spell Card > Ectoplasmer
  2. Konami FAQ: Spell Card > Spell of Pain
  3. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  4. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  5. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  6. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  7. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  8. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  9. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  10. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  11. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  12. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.