FANDOM


TCG Rulings

  • If the monster targeted by “Ebon Arrow” destroys a monster with equal ATK (so both are destroyed), the opponent still takes damage based on their destroyed monster’s DEF.[1]
  • If a monster is targeted by 2 “Ebon Arrow” effects, it loses 1000 ATK, and both effects that inflict damage based on DEF will activate (they form a chain). However, the battle damage inflicted to the opponent still only happens once.[1]
  • If control of the monster switches to the opponent and it battles, it is your opponent who will take damage from the effect of “Ebon Arrow”.[1]

OCG Rulings

  • When the targeted monster battles, if both monsters are destroyed by battle, then "Ebon Arrow" still inflicts damage to your opponent equal to the other monster's DEF.[4]

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 1.4 1.5 Konami Gameplay FAQ: Crimson Crisis -- Card Rulings (version 2.0)
  2. Konami FAQ: Trap Card > Ebon Arrow
  3. Konami FAQ: How long do you apply the effect of "Ebon Arrow" which inflict damage to your opponent equal to the monster's DEF?
  4. Konami FAQ: When the monster targeted by "Ebon Arrow" is destroyed by battle, can you still inflict the DEF as damage?

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.