FANDOM


TCG Rulings

  • If you control your opponent's card, you can target it with this effect. The card will return to your opponent's Deck and will count towards the number of cards your opponent must discard at random and the ATK gain for this card.[1]
  • If "Skill Drain" is activated, this card loses any ATK gained from its effect and will not regain it even if "Skill Drain" later leaves the field.[1]
  • If this card is turned face-down by a card that is chained to its effect, cards will still be returned to the Deck and your opponent will still discard, but this card will not gain any ATK.[1]
  • If your opponent has fewer cards in hand than the number of cards you return to the Deck when this effect resolves, all of their remaining cards are discarded and this card will gain ATK only for each card discarded.[1]
  • If your opponent has no cards in hand when you Normal Summon this card, you cannot activate its effect.[1]

OCG Rulings

  • The effect of "Earthbound Immortal Wiraqocha Rasca" may target a Synchro or Fusion monster, or a card owned by your opponent which you control, even though these will not be returned to your Deck. The effect will return them to the Extra Deck or your opponent's Deck, respectively. Also, these returned cards will count towards the number of cards which your opponent must randomly discard from his hand.[7]
  • When the effect of "Earthbound Immortal Wiraqocha Rasca" activates, you may not target more cards than the number of cards that your opponent has in his hand. Thus, if your opponent has two cards in his hand, then you may only target one or two cards. If your opponent has no cards in his hand, then you cannot target any cards on your side of the field, so the effect is not applied.[9]

Earthbound Immortal Monster Rulings

TCG Rulings

Mentions in Other Rulings

OCG Rulings

Notes

Out of Date

  1. A new rules regarding Field Spell Card makes this ruling invalid.


References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 1.4 1.5 1.6 1.7 1.8 Konami Gameplay FAQ: Stardust Overdrive Sneak Peek -- Card Rulings (Version 1.0)
  2. 2.0 2.1 Konami FAQ: Effect Monster > Earthbound Immortal Wiraqocha Rasca
  3. Konami FAQ: Is the effect of "Earthbound Immortal Wiraqocha Rasca" applied if, when resolving the effect, the number of cards in your opponent's hand has decreased?
  4. 4.0 4.1 Konami FAQ: If "Shrink" targets "Earthbound Immortal Wiraqocha Rasca" after its ATK is changed by its own effect, then what does its ATK become?
  5. Konami FAQ: If one of the cards targeted by "Earthbound Immortal Wiraqocha Rasca" is activated in Chain, then is that card returned to the Deck?
  6. Konami FAQ: If "Earthbound Immortal Wiraqocha Rasca" returns a Field Spell Card to the Deck, then do you apply its effect which randomly discards from the hand?
  7. Konami FAQ: Can the effect of "Earthbound Immortal Wiraqocha Rasca" select a Fusion Monster or an opponent's monster which you control and return them to the Deck?
  8. Konami FAQ: Can the effect of "Earthbound Immortal Wiraqocha Rasca" target a Token Monster and return it to the Deck?
  9. Konami FAQ: Can the effect of "Earthbound Immortal Wiraqocha Rasca" target more cards than are in your opponent's hand?
  10. 10.0 10.1 10.2 10.3 Konami Gameplay FAQ: Raging Battle -- Card Rulings (version 1.2) [Earthbound Immortal Aslla piscu]
  11. 11.0 11.1 11.2 11.3 Konami Gameplay FAQ: Raging Battle -- Card Rulings (version 1.2) [Earthbound Immortal Ccapac Apu]
  12. Konami OCG Card Database: Earthbound Immortal Chacu Challhua
  13. Konami FAQ: Effect Monster > Earthbound Immortal Ccapac Apu
  14. Konami FAQ: Effect Monster > Earthbound Immortal Aslla piscu
  15. Konami FAQ: Effect Monster > Earthbound Immortal Uru
  16. Konami FAQ: Effect Monster > Earthbound Immortal Ccarayhua
  17. Konami FAQ: While "Earthbound Immortal Ccapac Apu" is on the field, can the name of "Phantom of Chaos" be changed to "Earthbound Immortal Ccapac Apu" by its effect?
  18. Konami FAQ: When "Earthbound Immortal Aslla piscu" is flipped by battle while there is no Field Spell Card, is it sent to the Graveyard by its effect?
  19. 19.0 19.1 Konami FAQ: While there is a Field Spell Card active, when a new Field Spell Card is activated, is "Earthbound Immortal Ccapac Apu" destroyed?
  20. Konami FAQ: When "Earthbound Immortal Aslla piscu" is the only monster on your opponent's field, can you attack directly?
  21. Konami FAQ: Can a second "Earthbound Immortal Chacu Challhua" be Normal Summoned after "Skill Drain" was activated?
  22. 22.0 22.1 22.2 Konami FAQ: If there is already a face-up "Earthbound Immortal" monster on the field, then can a second one be Special Summoned?
  23. Konami OCG Card Database: If the effects of "Staunch Defender" and "Earthbound Immortal Cusillu" are being applied, which monster can be attacked?

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.