FANDOM


TCG Rulings

  • ‘Destroyed by its own effect’ refers to being destroyed if there is no Field Spell Card on the field. If a face-down “Earthbound Immortal Aslla piscu” is flipped face-up while another Earthbound Immortal is on the field, the flipped Aslla piscu is destroyed. However, this is not considered as ‘destroyed by its own effect’ so its effect will activate to destroy monsters and inflict damage.[1]
  • If a face-down “Earthbound Immortal Aslla piscu” is attacked while there is no Field Spell Card on the field, and the attacking monster destroys it by battle: Aslla piscu is destroyed by battle, it is not destroyed by its effect after that, and when Aslla piscu is sent to the Graveyard as a result of that battle, its effect will activate to destroy monsters and inflict damage.[1]

OCG Rulings

Earthbound Immortal Monster Rulings

TCG Rulings

Mentions in Other Rulings

OCG Rulings

Notes

Out of Date

  1. A new rules regarding Field Spell Card makes this ruling invalid.


References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Konami Gameplay FAQ: Raging Battle -- Card Rulings (version 1.2)
  2. 2.0 2.1 Konami FAQ: When "Earthbound Immortal Aslla piscu" is flipped by battle while there is no Field Spell Card, is it sent to the Graveyard by its effect?
  3. Konami FAQ: When a face-down "Earthbound Immortal Aslla piscu" is removed from the field, does its effect activate?
  4. Konami FAQ: When "Earthbound Immortal Aslla piscu" is returned to the Deck from the field, does its effect activate?
  5. 5.0 5.1 5.2 5.3 Konami Gameplay FAQ: Raging Battle -- Card Rulings (version 1.2) [Earthbound Immortal Aslla piscu]
  6. 6.0 6.1 6.2 6.3 Konami Gameplay FAQ: Raging Battle -- Card Rulings (version 1.2) [Earthbound Immortal Ccapac Apu]
  7. Konami OCG Card Database: Earthbound Immortal Chacu Challhua
  8. Konami FAQ: Effect Monster > Earthbound Immortal Ccapac Apu
  9. Konami FAQ: Effect Monster > Earthbound Immortal Aslla piscu
  10. Konami FAQ: Effect Monster > Earthbound Immortal Wiraqocha Rasca
  11. Konami FAQ: Effect Monster > Earthbound Immortal Uru
  12. Konami FAQ: Effect Monster > Earthbound Immortal Ccarayhua
  13. Konami FAQ: While "Earthbound Immortal Ccapac Apu" is on the field, can the name of "Phantom of Chaos" be changed to "Earthbound Immortal Ccapac Apu" by its effect?
  14. 14.0 14.1 Konami FAQ: While there is a Field Spell Card active, when a new Field Spell Card is activated, is "Earthbound Immortal Ccapac Apu" destroyed?
  15. Konami FAQ: When "Earthbound Immortal Aslla piscu" is the only monster on your opponent's field, can you attack directly?
  16. Konami FAQ: Can a second "Earthbound Immortal Chacu Challhua" be Normal Summoned after "Skill Drain" was activated?
  17. 17.0 17.1 17.2 Konami FAQ: If there is already a face-up "Earthbound Immortal" monster on the field, then can a second one be Special Summoned?
  18. Konami OCG Card Database: If the effects of "Staunch Defender" and "Earthbound Immortal Cusillu" are being applied, which monster can be attacked?

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.