FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • "Dystopia the Despondent" can be Special Summoned using this procedure from the hand or Graveyard. After it is Special Summoned, if it is sent to the Graveyard, it cannot be Special Summoned with "Monster Reborn".[1]
  • While this effect is being applied, even if a monster is Summoned after the Special Summon of "Dystopia the Despondent", that monster still cannot attack.[11]
  • This effect can be activated once per Battle Step when "Dystopia the Despondent" attacks, or when it is attacked by an opponent's monster. Therefore, if "Dystopia the Despondent" is attacked by multiple monsters during the same Battle Phase, its effect can be activated once during each Battle Step.[13]

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Konami OCG Card Database: Dystopia the Despondent
  2. Konami OCG Card Database: Can an "Dystopia the Despondent" that was sent to the Graveyard with "Foolish Burial" be Special Summoned?
  3. 3.0 3.1 Konami OCG Card Database: To Special Summon "Dystopia the Despondent", can you use a Level 1 monster whose control was taken with "Mind Control"?
  4. 4.0 4.1 Konami OCG Card Database: To Special Summon "Dystopia the Despondent", can you use a monster whose Level was reduced to 1 by the effect of "Mischief of the Yokai"?
  5. 5.0 5.1 Konami OCG Card Database: To Special Summon "Dystopia the Despondent", can you use a "Jet Synchron" that was Special Summoned by its own effect?
  6. 6.0 6.1 Konami OCG Card Database: To Special Summon "Dystopia the Despondent", can you use Pendulum Monsters?
  7. 7.0 7.1 Konami OCG Card Database: To Special Summon "Dystopia the Despondent", can you use Token Monsters?
  8. Konami OCG Card Database: While the effect of "Macro Cosmos" is being applied, can you Special Summon "Dystopia the Despondent"?
  9. Konami OCG Card Database: While you control "Dystopia the Despondent", if "Skill Drain" is activated, can other monsters you control attack?
  10. Konami OCG Card Database: While you control "Dystopia the Despondent", if the effect of "Number 81: Superdreadnought Rail Cannon Super Dora" is applied on a monster, can that monster attack?
  11. Konami OCG Card Database: Can monsters Summoned after the Special Summon of "Dystopia the Despondent" attack?
  12. Konami OCG Card Database: If you control 2 "Dystopia the Despondent", can you attack?
  13. Konami OCG Card Database: If "Dystopia the Despondent" battles multiple times during the same turn, can its effect be activated during each Battle Step?
  14. Konami OCG Card Database: After the effect of "Dystopia the Despondent" is activated, if a replay occurs and the attack is cancelled, what happens?
  15. Konami OCG Card Database: If "Book of Moon" is activated in a Chain to the effect of "Dystopia the Despondent", what happens?

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.